C’mon In and Pull Up a Chair

Hi. Welcome to my humble blog. I’m glad you stopped by. I’ve written on other blog sites before (my most recent guest post was at http://www.vox-nova.com) but this is the first time I’ve written my own. Sort of like going from renting an apartment to owning your own place, I suppose.

Now that you’ve stopped by, I’d like to let you know a bit about what this place is all about. I am a Mennonite theologian (for more information, see the About page) and I would like to use this space to jot down my thoughts from time to time and get your reaction. One of the troubles that aspiring theologians without teaching positions face is the difficulty in getting feedback for their ideas. Not everything is going to be theological, and I don’t necessarily only want theologians commenting. One of the things I believe very strongly is that theology must be grounded in real life, preferable the life of the church but also the life of the world in general. Hopefully what I say has relevance for all kinds of people. And hopefully I get feedback (and correction when necessary) from all kinds of people.

Unfortunately I can’t guarantee the regularity of my posting. Another drawback to being an aspiring theologian is that theology does not yet pay the bills, so work sometimes intrudes. Family is a factor as well, but I’d hardly call that an intrusion. But bear with me. I look forward to continuing our conversation.

Leave a Reply

